可持续性

能源管理和温室气体排放

纳瓦里诺海岸酒店设施设计的主要考虑因素是为可持续能源管理创造必要的基础设施,以减少能源需求,同时最大限度地利用可再生能源。

基于生物气候建筑的原则,纳瓦里诺海岸酒店的建筑设计和设施定位优化了自然元素的使用,从而全面降低了能源消耗。

通过在欧洲安装这种类型最大的123千米地下管道地热系统,能源消耗和温室气体排放显著减少,这是世界上第一个大规模放置在高尔夫球场下方的地热系统,并利用1,700兆瓦用于加热和冷却的热泵,从而最大限度地减少LPG的使用。

纳瓦里诺海岸酒店的建筑中安装了先进的材料和系统,以进一步降低能耗。其中包括超过5,000平方米的种植屋顶,高品质的外墙保温,节能照明和玻璃窗,中央照明控制和楼宇管理系统(BMS)。使用先进的电子测量系统持续监控和记录能耗,以显示进一步的节能潜力。

致力于可再生能源的开发,纳瓦里诺的开发商TEMES S.A.在皮洛斯地区经营着一个12兆瓦的光伏园区。它是希腊最大的太阳能公园之一,与国家电网相连,每年可提供的可再生电能达到19.5吉瓦时,超过了纳瓦里诺目前的年度电力需求。

SUSTAINABILITY

Energy Management and GHG emissions

The key consideration in the design of facilities at Costa Navarino was to create the necessary infrastructure for sustainable energy management which reduces energy needs while aiming to maximize the use of renewable energy.

Based on the principles of bioclimatic architecture, the building design and orientation of facilities at Costa Navarino optimize the use of natural elements, leading to an overall reduction of energy consumption.

Significant reduction in energy consumption and GHG emissions has been achieved by installing the largest geothermal system of its kind in Europe with 123 km of underground pipes, the first on such a large scale worldwide to be placed underneath a golf course, and utilizing a 1,700 MW heat pump for heating and cooling, thus minimizing LPG usage.

Advanced materials and systems are installed in the buildings of Costa Navarino to further reduce energy consumption. These include over 5,000 m2 of planted roofs, high-quality external wall insulation, energy-efficient lighting and window panes, central lighting control and a Building Management System (BMS). Energy consumption is continuously monitored and recorded using advanced electronic measuring systems to reveal further opportunities for energy savings.

Committed to the development of renewable energy, TEMES S.A. – the developers of Costa Navarino – operates a 12 MWp photovoltaic park in the area of Pylos. One of the largest solar parks in Greece, it is connected to the national grid and each year delivers renewable electrical energy amounting to 19.5 GWh, which is more than the current annual electricity needs of Costa Navarino.