可持续性

创造新的就业机会和商机

纳瓦里诺确保70%的员工都来自迈锡尼亚更广泛的地区。这项政策为当地人民创造了新的就业机会和额外的收入来源。与此同时,我们的实践与工作满意度有关,这是为访客提供最高质量服务的关键因素。

我们约有83%的供应商位于希腊,其中20%是在迈锡尼亚运营的供应商和企业。

除了与当地生产商的密切合作以及大多数本地采购产品的使用外,我们还与当地生产商合作开发了“纳瓦里诺标志”品牌的高品质食品和艺术品,以“纳瓦里诺葡萄园”为标签的优质葡萄酒和烈酒,旨在让人们熟悉该地区的美食和历史。该系列产品在本地创建,并在本土和全球市场销售。它们在全球具有里程碑意义的地方销售,国际销售点网络也在不断扩大。

此外,Vassilis上尉基金会还组织了研讨会,以促进当地产品的出口,汇集了300家当地生产商,其中18家来自世界各地的公司对其产品感兴趣,还有10位来自不同国家的商业专员。基金会还在专业科学家和地方当局的合作以及当地农民的参与下,组织研讨会,传播农业发展的最佳方式。

为了强调其对可持续农业的坚定承诺,纳瓦里诺创建了自己的有机花园,在那里我们主要种植当地的水果和蔬菜品种在我们自己的餐厅使用。

SUSTAINABILITY

Creating new jobs and business opportunities

Costa Navarino ensures that 70% of its associates are hired locally, from the wider region of Messinia. This policy has created new jobs and additional sources of income for the local people. At the same time, our practices have a bearing on job satisfaction, a key factor for providing the highest quality of service to our visitors.

Some 83% of our vendors are located in Greece, with 20% being suppliers and businesses operating in Messinia.

Besides our close cooperation with local producers and use of mostly locally sourced products, we have developed – in partnership with local producers – high quality food products and art objects under the “Navarino Icons” brand and fine wine and spirits under the “Navarino Vineyards” label, with the aim of acquainting people with the region’s gastronomy and history. This line of products is created locally and distributed both on site and globally. They are sold at landmark locations worldwide and the network of international points of sale is constantly expanding.

In addition, the Captain Vassilis Foundation has organized seminars to promote exports of local products, bringing together 300 local producers with 18 companies from around the world interested in their products and 10 commercial attachés from different countries. The Foundation also organizes seminars for the dissemination of best practices in agricultural development, with the cooperation of specialized scientists and local authorities and the participation of local farmers.

To underline its strong commitment to sustainable agriculture, Costa Navarino has created its own organic garden, where we cultivate mainly local varieties of fruit and vegetables that we use in our restaurants.